Author Topic: Cache  (Read 550 times)

Offline David Veganhauser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Cache
« on: May 10, 2020, 04:13:28 AM »
Hi, I have disabled the cache through the concole, as I saw was recommended in another post. I have also cleared the browser cache as I found the style.css file wasn't updated until I did just that.

Subsequently, I have made a couple of .tpl edits, but they still do not show up.

Any ideas?

In short I am trying to modify the categories so I can add those custom links I asked about before.

Offline SAM172788

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cache
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2020, 07:09:59 AM »
you need to clear your PC and browser Cache together then restart your PC again.

Offline David Veganhauser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cache
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2020, 09:15:45 AM »
Hi, sorry for a stupid follow up question, but why would I need to reboot my PC?

I am not running this locally (thought that might be a bit faster). My site is not "live" so I am making my edit/updates/designing while it is in the shared environment with my hosting service.

Offline David Veganhauser

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Cache
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2020, 03:38:10 PM »
Problem solved

Dashboard > System > Cache

Clear cache

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod