Author Topic: Auto send email after purchase completed  (Read 2674 times)

Offline Jennifer Hogan

• View Profile
Auto send email after purchase completed
« on: July 13, 2020, 06:05:10 PM »
Hi everyone,

Ok so I am brand new to this but I am getting to grips with this ecommerce and so far so good.

I am wondering if anyone knows how to get the system to auto send an email after the payment is confirmed.

For example I have a digital product that I want to make available for download and I can get the system to send an email to the customer to alert them that the sale is completed but I have to do this manually. Is there a way to have this done automatically as what if I am out shopping or something and an order comes in. The customer is going to have to wait or what if someone orders the product just as I am going to bed, they are going to have to wait hours to get their download which to be honest is unacceptable.

Thanks

Jen

Offline Basara

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Auto send email after purchase completed
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2020, 12:14:11 AM »
Hello.
After the customer place an order no matter what is the order status, AbanteCart sends a confirmation email. You can see the email template with id storefront_order_confirm in Design > Email Templates.

If your customers do not receive this email check with your mail server settings, or firewall

Offline Jennifer Hogan

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2020, 06:10:18 AM »
Hi Basara,

Thanks for your help it`s appreciated. I got the email settings all sorted as emails are being sent out such as order confirmation etc but I have to do the order `completed` manually and once I do that then the email gets sent to the customer.