Author Topic: Updating stock via API?  (Read 4968 times)

Offline AA_RON

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Updating stock via API?
« on: March 11, 2021, 04:00:10 PM »
Hey all! I was looking to update the stock quantities of my products using the API after I import all the products. Was planning on using a google sheets to keep track and easily update the stock levels. Is this possible?

Cheers!

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2046
  • Karma: +318/-13
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Updating stock via API?
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2021, 02:52:54 AM »
sure. All that you need it's a your own api controller that will do all you want.
Then you should enable admin api in the settings and set api key to authorize.
After login you will get token and then you can ask your controller by route.

“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline MarkOrion

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
    • Hire React Developers India
Re: Updating stock via API?
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2021, 08:53:29 AM »
The API response is a status code 200, but the qty on the product does not change.

 

    request method: PUT
    json payload: [{"product_id":"395","inventory_level":55}]

     
    response status code: 200

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod