Author Topic: Odd Results with Upgrade  (Read 295 times)

Offline rknott

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Odd Results with Upgrade
« on: July 28, 2021, 10:07:00 PM »
I am attempting to perform an upgrade from 1.2.16 to 1.3.0.  I tried the automated upgrade, and after I select to perform the upgrade, my browser just blanks out completely.  Then when I try to go back and either log into abantecart as a user or log into the admin page, I get a page similar to that in the attachment, which looks like it is trying to access Wordpress.  I do have Wordpress installed, but have not yet configured a site. 

I rebuilt my test site several times and both retried the automated upgrade, and the manual upgrade, but both give me the exact same result.

Should I remove Wordpress and try again?  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!!

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1959
  • Karma: +300/-12
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Odd Results with Upgrade
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2021, 04:07:38 AM »
what php version do you use on host?
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline rknott

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Odd Results with Upgrade
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2021, 04:33:11 PM »
PHP is v7.3

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1959
  • Karma: +300/-12
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Odd Results with Upgrade
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2021, 03:28:58 AM »
you should try to make a subdomain and direct it to another folder, not under wordpress directory (not under public_html).

“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline rknott

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Odd Results with Upgrade
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2021, 12:25:42 AM »
Sorry it took me a couple of days to get back to you on this.  Was busy with other things so didn't get a chance to get everything re-copied over to do the test. 

I created a subdomain and cloned my site there.  I was unable to run the automated upgrade, but the manual upgrade worked like a champ!!

thanks so very much!!

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1959
  • Karma: +300/-12
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: Odd Results with Upgrade
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2021, 03:05:07 AM »
Sorry it took me a couple of days to get back to you on this.  Was busy with other things so didn't get a chance to get everything re-copied over to do the test. 

I created a subdomain and cloned my site there.  I was unable to run the automated upgrade, but the manual upgrade worked like a champ!!

thanks so very much!!
while you was busy we released 1.3.1 ;-) You should to try. It much better than 1.3 :-)
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod