Author Topic: product's name position  (Read 694 times)

Offline HADY

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
  • Karma: +25/-5
    • View Profile
product's name position
« on: August 18, 2021, 03:46:55 AM »
Hello,

I upgraded to last version but after that the product name in languages of LTR as Eng. Rus. etc. position looks like in the screenshot and and in the languages of RTL as arabic etc. the text of the name of product lost on screens. I tried on different screens sizes and has the same issue.

Any suggestions please?

Thanks...
-----------------------------
Regards
HADY

Offline maxter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
  • Karma: +64/-0
    • View Profile
Re: product's name position
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2021, 08:41:38 AM »
Possibly that upgrade replaced/override some of your custom files.

Offline HADY

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
  • Karma: +25/-5
    • View Profile
Re: product's name position
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2021, 07:15:53 AM »
I don't think so, I made some changes on storefront/style.css but I tested the original style.css and not fixed the issue. this is something related to bootstrap files i guess. What do you think ??


any suggestions guys ?
-----------------------------
Regards
HADY

Offline HADY

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
  • Karma: +25/-5
    • View Profile
Re: product's name position
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2021, 04:22:33 AM »
Shall I install fresh version from the beginning or there is a solution please??
-----------------------------
Regards
HADY

Offline nolema23

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • secretcos
Re: product's name position
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2021, 05:42:08 PM »
Did you find a solution? Something similar has happened to me and I don't understand why

Offline HADY

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
  • Karma: +25/-5
    • View Profile
Re: product's name position
« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2021, 03:14:43 AM »
Did you find a solution? Something similar has happened to me and I don't understand why

I replace all folders and files of storefront and nothing changed. I will try to remove public_html/bootstrap-3.3.7 folder and check.
-----------------------------
Regards
HADY

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5008
  • Karma: +257/-2
    • View Profile
Re: product's name position
« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2021, 03:19:00 AM »
I replace all folders and files of storefront and nothing changed. I will try to remove public_html/bootstrap-3.3.7 folder and check.

Hello. AbanteCart does not have a bootstrap-3.3.7 folder.

Offline HADY

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
  • Karma: +25/-5
    • View Profile
Re: product's name position
« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2021, 03:34:39 AM »
I replace all folders and files of storefront and nothing changed. I will try to remove public_html/bootstrap-3.3.7 folder and check.

Hello. AbanteCart does not have a bootstrap-3.3.7 folder, cleared browser and website cache too.


I did removed this bootstrap-3.3.7 folder and nothing changed too.

Any suggestions Mr. Basara ??
« Last Edit: August 23, 2021, 03:36:27 AM by HADY »
-----------------------------
Regards
HADY

Offline HADY

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
  • Karma: +25/-5
    • View Profile
Re: product's name position
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2021, 04:24:52 AM »
I removed blocks of MOST POPULAR, BESTSELLERS and LATEST PRODUCTS from home page layouts section and the bootstrap of storefront worked fine. The bug in those blocks only. Also the blocks not worked fine in the mode of the prices hidden only.

Any fixes for them please?
« Last Edit: August 24, 2021, 06:13:44 AM by HADY »
-----------------------------
Regards
HADY

Offline HADY

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
  • Karma: +25/-5
    • View Profile
Re: product's name position
« Reply #9 on: August 26, 2021, 09:41:21 AM »
I still looking for solution , maybe someone has it ???  :-[ :-[ :-[ ??? ??? ???
-----------------------------
Regards
HADY

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5008
  • Karma: +257/-2
    • View Profile
Re: product's name position
« Reply #10 on: August 27, 2021, 02:44:38 AM »
I still looking for solution , maybe someone has it ???  :-[ :-[ :-[ ??? ??? ???
Hello. Please subscribe to the issue on the GitHub bug tracker to get notified on update https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/issues/1493

Offline HADY

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
  • Karma: +25/-5
    • View Profile
Re: product's name position
« Reply #11 on: August 27, 2021, 03:53:32 AM »
I still looking for solution , maybe someone has it ???  :-[ :-[ :-[ ??? ??? ???
Hello. Please subscribe to the issue on the GitHub bug tracker to get notified on update https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/issues/1493

I did.
-----------------------------
Regards
HADY

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1967
  • Karma: +300/-12
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: product's name position
« Reply #12 on: August 31, 2021, 10:14:34 AM »
See solution here
https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/commit/fcd86bf55816ae06d1356ba43ce125f0a4ca2add

You can just replace your file with changed.

Thank you for report
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline HADY

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
  • Karma: +25/-5
    • View Profile
Re: product's name position
« Reply #13 on: September 01, 2021, 03:52:06 AM »
See solution here
https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/commit/fcd86bf55816ae06d1356ba43ce125f0a4ca2add

You can just replace your file with changed.

Thank you for report

I replaced the correct code as you mentioned. Everything is well. Thank you for your support.

Thanks...
-----------------------------
Regards
HADY

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod