Please help us to make AbanteCart Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution for everyone.

Support AbanteCart eCommerce

Author Topic: How do I offer lower prices for quanity?  (Read 2841 times)

Offline PerfectBuzz

• View Profile
How do I offer lower prices for quanity?
« on: December 29, 2021, 03:33:49 PM »
 :)

Hello Everyone, I am new to AbanteCart and I absolutely love it! I am however stumped and hope someone may be able to help me. My customers will have the option to buy 1 item at this set price but if they buy in volume, I would like to adjust the price so it reflects a new, lower price for quanity!

Thanks in advance, Happy Holidays!
PB  8)

P.S.: I thought I figured it out but when I try to apply the "Product Promotion", it shows an improper price! Is there a better price block/plugin available for accurate pricing?
« Last Edit: December 29, 2021, 03:49:06 PM by PerfectBuzz »

Online llegrand

• View Profile
Re: How do I offer lower prices for quanity?
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2021, 04:40:27 PM »
Did you read this documentation:

https://abantecart.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AD/pages/10747906/Quantity+discounts

send us a screen shot of your settings and what is wrong with the pricing displayed and we will try to assist you better

Offline PerfectBuzz

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2021, 06:38:09 PM »
Yes, thank you for your reply. I thought I had figured it out when I found that section but it doesn't work! Gives very incorrect pricing and can't handle a decimal point in quantity. First image is the settings... Second is the results.

Offline Basara

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2021, 12:09:05 AM »
Please do not use Newsletter Subscriber as a customer group.
Use the Default or another Groups

Online llegrand

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2021, 01:13:05 AM »
I believe your issue is not understanding that the pricing for the quantity is PER EACH.

you show one at 10  and you have qty  at 50.