AbanteCart Community

Shopping Cart Operations => Support => Topic started by: pask2008 on April 15, 2020, 12:30:04 PM

Title: Error on 2nd language
Post by: pask2008 on April 15, 2020, 12:30:04 PM
hello
i was adding a second language through extension to my project.
after installed it, set the language on, and start to load missing data from english (unsuccesful ), i have received the following
mysql error in log that i don't know how to fix. It looks like spacing problem in SQL command, so i have add in my.ini  SQL_MODE=IGNORE_SPACE
but still the LOAD command doesn't work.
do you have any suggestion ? thanks a lot

2020-04-14 10:40:42 - database error: AbanteCart core v.1.2.15 SQL Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'WHERE language_id = 1' at line 3
Error No: 1064
SQL: SELECT COUNT(*) as cnt
FROM
WHERE language_id = 1 in <b>C:\Bitnami\abantecart-1.2.15-10\apps\abantecart\htdocs\core\database\amysqli.php</b> on line <b>114</b>

Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: dvagner on April 16, 2020, 04:36:25 AM
1. Clear cache.
2. If Step1 not solved your issue -   Show result of query

SELECT DISTINCT table_name
                FROM information_schema.columns
                WHERE column_name = 'language_id' AND table_schema='DB_DATABASE';

Where DB_DATABASE - your DB name
Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: pask2008 on April 18, 2020, 12:52:31 PM
hi Dvagner
thanks for your suggestion but clearing the cache didn't solve
here the query result

SELECT DISTINCT table_name
                FROM information_schema.columns
                WHERE column_name = 'language_id' AND table_schema='solution1_ps';


TABLE_NAME   
ac_banner_descriptions   
ac_block_descriptions   
ac_category_descriptions   
ac_content_descriptions   
ac_country_descriptions   
ac_coupon_descriptions   
ac_download_descriptions   
ac_field_descriptions   
ac_field_values   
ac_fields_group_descriptions   
ac_form_descriptions   
ac_global_attributes_descriptions   
ac_global_attributes_groups_descriptions   
ac_global_attributes_type_descriptions   
ac_global_attributes_value_descriptions   
ac_language_definitions   
ac_languages   
ac_length_class_descriptions   
ac_order_data_types   
ac_order_statuses   
ac_orders   
ac_page_descriptions   
ac_product_descriptions   
ac_product_filter_descriptions   
ac_product_filter_ranges_descriptions   
ac_product_option_descriptions   
ac_product_option_value_descriptions   
ac_product_tags   
ac_resource_descriptions   
ac_stock_statuses   
ac_store_descriptions   
ac_tax_class_descriptions   
ac_tax_rate_descriptions   
ac_url_aliases   
ac_weight_class_descriptions   
ac_zone_descriptions   
Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: HADY on September 22, 2020, 05:49:41 AM
Hello!

I am trying to fix some products information so I deleted them and started to correct the information inside each item but during this i got next error:

2020-09-22 12:01:11 - database error: AbanteCart core v.1.2.16 SQL Error: Duplicate entry '01-644-1011-1012-1013-1014-1015-1016-1017-1018-1019-1020-1021...' for key 'ac_url_aliases_idx'
Error No: 1062
SQL: INSERT INTO ac_url_aliases (`keyword`, `query`, `language_id`) VALUES ('01-644-1011-1012-1013-1014-1015-1016-1017-1018-1019-1020-1021-1022-1023-1024-1025-1026-1027-1028-1029-1030-1031-1032-1033-1034-1035-1036-1037-1038-1039-1040-1041-1042-1043-1044-1045-1046-1047-1048-1049-1050-1051-1052-1053-1054-1055-1056-1057-1058-1059-106-1062', 'product_id=1062', '18')
PHP call stack:
#0 /home/public_html/core/lib/db.php:100
#1 /home/public_html/core/engine/extensions.php:1176
#2 /home/public_html/core/engine/extensions.php:1127
#3 /home/public_html/core/lib/db.php:67
#4 /home/public_html/core/lib/language_manager.php:443
#5 /home/public_html/core/lib/language_manager.php:191
#6 /home/public_html/admin/model/catalog/product.php:155
#7 /home/public_html/admin/model/catalog/product.php:1124
#8 /home/public_html/admin/controller/pages/catalog/product.php:362
#9 /home/public_html/core/engine/dispatcher.php:293
#10 /home/public_html/core/engine/dispatcher.php:328
#11 /home/public_html/core/engine/page.php:108
#12 /home/public_html/core/engine/router.php:176
#13 /home/public_html/core/engine/router.php:80
#14 /home/public_html/index.php:94
in <b>/home/public_html/core/database/amysqli.php</b> on line <b>119</b>


I will be thankful for your support and help in advance.
Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: Basara on September 22, 2020, 05:52:19 AM
started to correct the information inside

Hello. What exactly you did and on what page?
Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: HADY on September 22, 2020, 06:16:39 AM
started to correct the information inside

Hello. What exactly you did and on what page?


Thank you for fast reply Sir,

I started correcting the information about the specifications for each item and started translating the content. We use 11 languages ​​on our website, and in the past the information and description was only in English, but now as I said, we have decided to delete the old information and correct the information of each item so that it will be changed correctly when customers browse in a language suitable for them. Now I cannot add new products too.

Thanks.
Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: HADY on September 22, 2020, 07:30:11 AM
started to correct the information inside

Hello. What exactly you did and on what page?


Thank you for fast reply Sir,

I started correcting the information about the specifications for each item and started translating the content. We use 11 languages ​​on our website, and in the past the information and description was only in English, but now as I said, we have decided to delete the old information and correct the information of each item so that it will be changed correctly when customers browse in a language suitable for them. Now I cannot add new products too.

Thanks.


Also i have to say that I cloned 1st product and keep cloning because i have in the same specification of that product many other colors.
Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: Basara on September 22, 2020, 09:01:16 AM
Backup your database and try to clean ac_url_aliases table (do not remove it)
Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: HADY on September 22, 2020, 10:41:12 AM
Backup your database and try to clean ac_url_aliases table (do not remove it)

Sir Just to be sure, do you mean i have to EMPTY the specific table (ac_url_aliases) as in the screenshot ???
Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: Basara on September 23, 2020, 02:07:31 AM
Yes, and remove the SEO keyword field in the product you clone
Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: HADY on September 23, 2020, 07:39:48 AM
Yes, and remove the SEO keyword field in the product you clone

when I clone the product it will be already given a new SEO keyword as above in the Product Name mentioned.

So, What do you mean I need to remove the SEO keyword and why?
Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: Basara on October 09, 2020, 06:21:04 AM
The issue is related to the SEO URL keyword length and reported to the bug tracker
https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/issues/1428
Title: Re: Error on 2nd language
Post by: HADY on October 09, 2020, 10:10:20 AM
The issue is related to the SEO URL keyword length and reported to the bug tracker
https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/issues/1428

Thank you sir. I hope this will be fixed in the next version.

Happy safe day...