AbanteCart Community

Shopping Cart Operations => Support => Topic started by: UK-R on May 22, 2020, 08:51:37 AM

Title: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: UK-R on May 22, 2020, 08:51:37 AM
Hi, I upgraded from 1.12.15 to 1.12.16 earlier and at checkout the Stripe card entry box was unusable. It looked small and thin, was unclickable, and could not be tabbed into from the previous input box.

The extension version is 1.0.4. I have tried manually overwriting the extension with the one from the source, and there were a few files that reported as different sizes, but most were the same.

This did not resolve the issue. Looking at Chrome debug I could see a jquery exception regarding something being undefined. I deleted the 1.0.4 extension and replaced it with the 1.0.3 version from my 1.12.15 backup, and this works.

I would like to get onto 1.0.4 though for 3D Secure and PCI DSS Compliance. It does not look as though I am the only one this has happened to, as there is a recent comment on the Advanced Stripe extension whereby a user reports the same issue with that extension. Just for clarity, I am not referring to the Advanced Stripe extension for my query, just felt it worth noting that this issues seems to affect both the default Stripe and a third party extension.
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: abantecart on May 24, 2020, 02:24:20 PM
Do you use standard/default Stripe extension or third party?
If it is a default Stripe, try to clear browser cache or different browser.

If this does not help, can you please post a link to your store?
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: UK-R on May 25, 2020, 11:32:54 AM
Hi, I am using default Stripe. The issue has also been reported by a user of the third party plugin, so it appears to affect both extensions.

I tried clearing caches, clearing site cache, browser cache, tried a different browser, and even went as far as loading it on a remote computer that had never accessed my site.

Unfortunately a link to my store will not help as I have worked around it by replacing the extension with version 1.0.3 from my previous backup, so appears to be functional now.

What I have noticed since then it that each time I pressed the button to make the payment without entering any info for Stripe, it generated and incomplete order on my Stripe account. When Stripe is functional it does not allow you to proceed without entering card info. I don't know if that is of any use?

I did check logs and set to debug level but unfortunately nothing was logged in Abantecart to aid diagnosis.
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: maxter on May 30, 2020, 10:08:56 PM
I am interested to know about the problem. Did you get any errors in the log?
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: Basara on June 01, 2020, 01:26:59 AM
Hello, UK-R.
AbanteCart team investigating the issue and will provide a fix soon.
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: abolabo on June 01, 2020, 05:32:32 AM
Please download this file (https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/tree/51e72920e98881c9ae5da1aedf1dcb8cec58d34a/public_html/extensions/default_stripe/storefront/view/default/template/responses) and replaces yours to solve issue.

Now will work in both modes (plain and fast checkouts)

Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: Basara on June 02, 2020, 01:58:20 AM
Here is a stripe extension patch package with a fix.
https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/files/4715023/default_stripe_v1.0.5.tar.gz

You can install it via Admin → Extensions → Install Extension page
https://abantecart.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AD/pages/5668987/Install+via+package+upload
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: johnsma2000 on June 06, 2020, 07:41:00 PM
Thank you. It is now fixed. You are all Awesome!
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: LizzieGim on June 07, 2020, 03:49:32 AM
Thanks, the updated extension v1.0.5 solved the problem for me. I'm new to GitHub so for anyone else similarly inexperienced, the update package downloaded to my Mac with .tar extension and failed to upload to Abantecart, all it needed was to manually change the extension to .tar.gz then the upload worked.
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: UK-R on June 09, 2020, 09:28:41 AM
Hi, thank you. Apologies for the late response to this. I can also confirm that this seems to have resolved the issue for my site.
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: kiwi on August 31, 2020, 12:42:01 AM
Here is a stripe extension patch package with a fix.
https://github.com/abantecart/abantecart-src/files/4715023/default_stripe_v1.0.5.tar.gz

You can install it via Admin → Extensions → Install Extension page
https://abantecart.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AD/pages/5668987/Install+via+package+upload

Had the same issue, Found out that it was the Payment image, when i removed the image the card number box reappeared. so i dont need this patch yet as i dont really need the payment images showing.
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: judipeipei on June 10, 2022, 05:14:21 AM
Hi,

I got the same problem with stripe, while i start to install the package, i got a error notice. Please help.
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: Basara on June 10, 2022, 05:35:16 AM
Hi,

I got the same problem with stripe, while i start to install the package, i got a error notice. Please help.

Hello. You can install extensions via FTP https://abantecart.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/AD/pages/5931118/Install+with+FTP
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: llegrand on June 10, 2022, 11:00:01 AM
WHY2 AbanteCart information hub - has patch files that make the download easy, and has instructions on how to install.
We try to post all the patch files that effects a lot of AbanteCart users.   They are well labeled as to the cart version and the issue.

This patch file can be found at 
https://why2central.net/patch/default-stripe-patch/ (https://why2central.net/patch/default-stripe-patch/)

Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: judipeipei on June 11, 2022, 08:35:12 PM
I've installed the package sucessfully this time, but the problem still not solved, it seemed the package was made for version 1.2, not 1.3.2. Please help, thanks.
Title: Re: Stripe does not work on 1.12.16
Post by: llegrand on June 11, 2022, 08:50:48 PM
the original post was only about cart v 1.2.16 as is the patches are for only 1.2.16

If you are using 1.3.2 you need to use the version that came with 1.3.2 and as far as I know there is no patch required for that version.

it is always important to use extension versions that are specific to the cart version you are using.

if you are having some other issue with Stripe for cart 1.3.2 you should open a ticket for help with that.
You can go to the downloads (see the link on the top of this page)  for all versions of Abantecart and find the correct extension version you need .