AbanteCart Community

AbanteCart Development => Customization help => Topic started by: juancot on August 03, 2020, 07:14:59 PM

Title: Optional field
Post by: juancot on August 03, 2020, 07:14:59 PM
Hi.
I am using AvanteCart for the first time and here in my country we do not use the zip code, I need it to be an optional field, how can I do this in AvanteCart version 1.2.16?
Ir can I make my own customer registration form?
Thank you.
Title: Re: Optional field
Post by: dvagner on August 04, 2020, 01:47:15 AM
Hi
You can use hook
for example:

Code: [Select]
public function onModelAccountCustomer_ValidateData()
{
  $that = &$this->baseObject;
  if (isset($that->error['postcode'])) {
unset($that->error['postcode']);
}
}
Title: Re: Optional field
Post by: juancot on August 07, 2020, 09:52:28 PM
Thanks for your help, but where do I have to put this?
I don't know much about programming.
Title: Re: Optional field
Post by: juancot on August 12, 2020, 12:11:11 AM
I found the solution to this and share it:
find the create.php file in
storefront \ controller \ pages \ account \
and change the following code:

$this->data['form']['fields']['address']['postcode'] = $form->getFieldHtml(
            array(
                'type'     => 'input',
                'name'     => 'postcode',
                'value'    => $this->request->post['postcode'],
                'required' => ture,
            ));

Change it for:

$this->data['form']['fields']['address']['postcode'] = $form->getFieldHtml(
            array(
                'type'     => 'input',
                'name'     => 'postcode',
                'value'    => $this->request->post['postcode'],
                'required' => false,
            ));

A friend helped me  8) and I share it with you, I suppose it can be used for something more than the zip code. ;)
Title: Re: Optional field
Post by: abantecart on August 12, 2020, 07:57:40 AM
Thank you Juancot for sharing this solution.