AbanteCart Community

Shopping Cart Operations => Support => Template Support => Topic started by: ambhar on July 30, 2014, 05:13:17 AM

Title: Adding a new column in Orders section of admin panel.
Post by: ambhar on July 30, 2014, 05:13:17 AM
Hi.
I want to add a new column in Orders section of admin panel. This section shows order related information in JQGRID. I want to add a column showing payment method of order. I edited the following code in order.php inside the controller.

$grid_settings['colNames'] = array(
        $this->language->get('column_order'),
        $this->language->get('column_name'),

        $this->language->get('column_status'),
        $this->language->get('column_mode'),         //Column Name that I added
        $this->language->get('column_date_added'),
        $this->language->get('column_total'),
    );
    $grid_settings['colModel'] = array(
        array('name' => 'order_id',
            'index' => 'order_id',
            'align' => 'center',),
        array('name' => 'name',
            'index' => 'name',
            'align' => 'center'),
        array('name' => 'status',
            'index' => 'status',
            'align' => 'center',
            'search' => false),
            array('name' => 'payment_method',     //Column data that I added
            'index' => 'payment_method',
            'align' => 'center',
            'search' => false),
        array('name' => 'date_added',
            'index' => 'date_added',
            'align' => 'center',
            'search' => false),
        array('name' => 'total',
            'index' => 'total',
            'align' => 'center'),
    );

This added the column name but did not fetch any data to that column.

Please do help me with this. I am stucked onto this for long.

Thanks in advance.
Title: Re: Adding a new column in Orders section of admin panel.
Post by: yonghan on August 22, 2014, 01:38:30 PM
Hi,have you found out the solution?For the data,you need to take a look at order.php line 69

Code: [Select]
'url' => $this->html->getSecureURL('listing_grid/order', '&customer_id=' . $this->request->get['customer_id']),         
the listing grid was served from admin/controller/responses/listing_grid/order.php from line 93 to 117.

Hope it helps.