Author Topic: No shipping option available at checkout  (Read 292 times)

Offline Adam Shaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
No shipping option available at checkout
« on: November 29, 2020, 01:30:52 PM »
Hi!
I'm a newby, trying to get to grips with the wonders of AbanteCart.

I've added a few test products, and installed the "weight based shipping" extension - set up my country (UK) and all the regions, added in some of the rates (ensuring one matches my test product weight) and saved it all.

When I go to purchase my test product, on checking out I get an error which says "No shipping option available, contact us for assistance"

I've checked all the settings and I can't work out what I am doing wrong.

Any help would be much appreciated.  It's driving me mad!  :o

Thank you!

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1626
  • Karma: +463/-3
    • View Profile

Offline Basara

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4791
  • Karma: +249/-2
    • View Profile
Re: No shipping option available at checkout
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2020, 12:24:54 AM »
Hello,
The customer address should be in the Location you set in the shipping extension

Offline Adam Shaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No shipping option available at checkout
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2020, 06:56:11 AM »
Hi,

Thanks for the replies.

I've used a few of the guides thanks, including the one linked, they're really handy.

I'm only shipping within the UK at the moment, and have checked that only this location is set up, and that the weight:cost ratio's are added and set up in the UK box on the shipping extention.  I'm using a UK test address but it's still saying no shipping options available.

 :-[

Offline Adam Shaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No shipping option available at checkout
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2020, 02:38:58 PM »
FIXED IT!!!  8) 8)

Thanks for the replies. 

I had the Countries & Zones set up in as UK in Localization settings, but for some reason the locations were listing Canada only!

 ::)

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod