Author Topic: WON'T INSTALL  (Read 4580 times)

Offline sam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
WON'T INSTALL
« on: December 16, 2013, 07:53:41 PM »
Uploaded AbanteCart to host, get as far as the completed signin for DB, Admin, then get cycled back to initial admin install page, had tech'sat host company try install same problem.HELP ??? ???

sam

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1634
  • Karma: +467/-3
    • View Profile
Re: WON'T INSTALL
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2013, 10:07:29 PM »
you may be doing the same thing I did the first time -  On the configuration screen for your database connection details you need to use the domain creds - rather than DB user that you setup when you setup the DB.

So try using the same thing that you sign on to your domain with.

Offline abolabo

  • core-developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1891
  • Karma: +290/-11
  • web for all, all for web!
    • View Profile
    • AbanteCart
Re: WON'T INSTALL
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2013, 07:14:20 AM »
On the configuration screen for your database connection details you need to use the domain creds - rather than DB user that you setup when you setup the DB.

llegrand, please explain what you meant. Where did you used domain? in address bar of your browser or domain as hostname of database?
“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
― Charles Dickens

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1634
  • Karma: +467/-3
    • View Profile
Re: WON'T INSTALL
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2013, 01:08:29 PM »
This was used during the install process.  There is a screen titled Configuration where it asks for
Database Host: I used localhost
User: this is where to use the user of the domain (not the one set for the database)
Password: this is where to use the password of the domain (not the one set for the database)
Database Name:  whatever you named the database when you set it up
Database Prefix:  Mine is blank

This is what worked for me.  Hope it helps and clarify.
Lee

Offline sam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: WON'T INSTALL
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2013, 02:02:48 AM »
doesn't matter..Tried using proper credentials [as used in setup of DB] andit kicksme back to theFirst install page[license agreement]. Other variations result in sign-in error --make sure host, db etc are correct.

Offline llegrand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1634
  • Karma: +467/-3
    • View Profile
Re: WON'T INSTALL
« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2013, 07:55:00 AM »
Sam,  just to be sure we're communicating - it's the same user and password that you use to log into your Cpanel or FTP into your domain? 

Not what you used to setup database after you were logged into your domain.

Lee


Offline abantecart

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4305
  • Karma: +288/-10
    • View Profile
    • Ideal Open Source Ecommerce Solution
Re: WON'T INSTALL
« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2013, 01:14:14 PM »
doesn't matter..Tried using proper credentials [as used in setup of DB] andit kicksme back to theFirst install page[license agreement]. Other variations result in sign-in error --make sure host, db etc are correct.
I would check with your hosting company to confirm these credentials are correct. Important to check  database host.
Please  rate your experience or leave your review
We need your help to build better free open source ecommerce platform for everyone. See how you can help

 

Powered by SMFPacks Social Login Mod